Rotoscope [Adobe animate]

This is an 8 seconds animation of a rotoscope of me dancing. I feel that I could have made it longer so there was more movement or a change of movement. However, I like the small effect I did when I put my foot down, looking like a little echo of the movement.

Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 11.04.55.png

This technique of animation uses a video of a person or people doing an action such as dancing or walking, then drawing over each frame of the video to create the idea of movement that is similar to the video.Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 11.04.22.png

Getting the video in Adobe animate, you need to use adobe encoder to convert to an H.246 format then import it into adobe animate. Then simply used the pen or brush tool to draw over each frame of the video.

Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 11.04.28.png

 

Leave a comment